Symphony’s “Hand-Painted” Mural: Not “Hand-Painted”

Think this “mural” is painted? Wrong. After I got home I reviewed my photos and saw the canvas bunching up in the close up I took of the violin soloist’s hands. I’ve lived in L.A. for the past four years and always just assumed this advertisement for the Los Angeles Chamber Orchestra was a hand-painted mural. It makes me wonder if the other “hand-painted” murals I’ve photographed for the site are also just large scale prints. Luckily enough, I found the Hyaundai ad in progress… so I know that one is real!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

